LITTLE SILVER PUBLIC SCHOOLS
Monmouth County, New Jersey
 
 

Home BOE Markham Place School Point Road School Departments District Calendar Staff Directory Lunch Information
Special Services Links
  • Special Services Home
  • Classifications
  • Common Core English Language Arts Standards
  • Common Core Math Standards
  • Forms
  • New Jersey DOE
  • Parent Advisory Council (PAC)
  • Parent Resources
  • Students at Risk
  • Surrogate & Child Find

  • The Little Silver Schools Special Services department provides a wide variety of services to students with disabilities. Our programs include instruction in self contained special education classrooms, resource rooms and general education classrooms. Self contained classes provide intensive instruction and support according to the individual students program. Resource rooms provide replacement instruction in small group settings. In-class support is a collaborative teaching model utilizing the expertise of both general education and special teachers. The district also provides speech therapy, occupational therapy, physical therapy and counseling as related as described in the Individual Education Plan.


    Christie Robinson
    Directory of Special Services 

    Located at Markham Place School
    Phone: 732-741-7112 ext. 3052
    Fax 732-741-1195
    Email: crobinson@littlesilver.k12.nj.us

    The Child Study Team is a group of professionals that are involved in the identification, evaluation, and classification of students in the school district that might have some special needs.

    Our Team :

    Kimberly Costello , School Psychologist   kcostello@littlesilver.k12.nj.us   web page
    Carissa Bavosi, School Social Worker     cbavosi@littlesilver.k12.nj.us     web page
    Kathleen Mulcahy, Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant   kmulcahy@littlesilver.k12.nj.us
    Desiree Meek, Speech Therapist   dmeek@littlesilver.k12.nj.us
    Amy Wilson, Speech Therapist   awilson@littlesilver.k12.nj.us
    Linda Relyea, Speech Therapist lrelyea@littlesilver.k12.nj.us
    Deborah Wayne, Occupational Therapist   dwayne@littlesilver.k12.nj.us
    Irene Kousouris, Occupational Therapist   ikousouris@littlesilver.k12.nj.us
    Renee Kelly, Physical Therapist   rkelly@littlesilver.k12.nj.us

     

       

     





    Powered by Zumu Software
    Websites at the speed of life.
    www.zumu.com